Formation of a Disaster Management Committee - All Ceylon Buddhist Congress

At the meeting of the Working Committee held on 19th August 2021, and as proposed by the Honorary President, the Working Committee unanimously agreed to form a Disaster Management Committee.

Chairman - Mr. Vasantha de Silva

Secretary - Dr. Rani Fernando

Treasurer - Gen. Daya Ratnayake

Chief organiser - Mr. Lakshman Kottage

Chief coordinator -Mr. Ravi Pieris

Joint Secretaries - Mr. Thushara Dilulm Wasalathanthri, Mr. Ishan Buddhika Edirisuriya

All other members of the Working Committee shall also be members of the said Committee.

The sole purpose of this Committee shall be to provide relief and support during times of disaster, to the members of ACBC, to organisations, institutions and persons in need of assistance, to Senior Citizens Homes and Child Development centres managed by the Congress, through Financial and material assistance, Expert Advice and Human Resources.

While the Disaster Management Committee will be able to function with the kind and generous contributions received from benefactors living overseas, it would be a great blessing if donations could be made to the Buddhist Welfare Fund maintained by the All Ceylon Buddhist Congress.

Please contact

Ms. Krishanthi at the ACBC Office 071-8645554 Administrative Officer Mr. Wijayaratne 0711663811

Email: acbc380@gmail.com

<u>Donations:</u> Buddhist Welfare Fund, Bank of Ceylon, Torrington Branch C/A 87540363

Swift Code BCEYLKLX Branch code 453